Beyond Life Domains

Beyond Life Domains

Interview:
Amalia Pedemonte

Lawyer. Attended Universidad de Buenos Aires. (UBA). Facultad de Derecho y Ciencias
Sociales. Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires. Argentina
amaliapedemonte

Written: Maxima
Interesting intriguing, always fresh – the creative spirit endowed

Featuring : Amalia Pedemonte! who has kindly accepted the invitation – to be my guest today at my blog

Let’s listen to what she tell us here…

Stefan Maxima  Amalia good morning! How are you?

Amalia Pedemonte: Hello Stefan. I am fine and hope you are doing well too…
It is a pleasure to be talking with you today and being here at your blog for a Guest Post… This is great. Thanks for having me here.

Stefan Maxima You Live in Buenos Aires.tell our readers how is to live in such a beautiful one big city – city that never sleeps -please tell something about their beautiful country – Argentina.

Amalia Pedemonte:Well I live in Buenos Aires, that´s correct but more in the suburbs that surrounds that Big City you have mentioned before. Better for me, I am close but still far away for the huge city… I am not a very “urban crowdy ” person, you know…
Well my country is one of the most beautiful ones in America, as I see it… And I am trying to be objective… Mind you, Stefan… It is a very rich country if we mention its natural resources… It is not so rich as other countries in North America… But none of south american countries is… Despite it we are on the right track… Thirty years of democracy and a political project of social inclusion linking to the ideas of sovereign autonomy and self-reliant growth all this lead us to a good present and a hopeful future, full of unborn possibilities…

Stefan Maxima: Your a very peculiar creative spirit…I believe it possibly reflects a high level of inspiration and a great love for what you do when blogging at your site… How and when your creative potential, traps you in its own realms?

Amalia Pedemonte:Well Stephan, thanks for words. When I blog and write i Just do it because i fell a sort of connections with the subject or because I am really interested in it… Of course sometimes some topics are rather interesting than others, but it also depends on what readers will probably like. I love to write for others and I find that internet and socia media are such a powerful tool in this sense and nowadays… I have found real great friend in the virtual world, which would seem paradoxical, but it is true and I have created genuine bonds with people form all around the world. I do believe this is really incredible…
I am creative person and In general i love challenges and like to go beyond my own established boundaries… Probably I am a in a sort of constant research of new things… Philosophy never gives me a break. Literature is the emotional substitute to create new realities. Poetry is the voice of human being soul whispering words to us in a subtle way. Movies are the most reliable alternative to boredom and weariness…
I live my own story but just wouldn´t be able to go by without the things that makes me feel well about myself and which help me think as Life as a neverending gift…

_________________________

About Amalia Pedemonte.

Blogger Nickname: Aquileana

Lawyer. Attended Universidad de Buenos Aires. (UBA). Facultad de Derecho y Ciencias Sociales. Ciudad Autónoma de Buenos Aires. Argentina

Loves Literature and Philosophy. Writes personal articles and brief stories but her posts are mainly about book reviews, articles on philosphy, analysis of poems and movies, as the most important topics… Special blog for people with general cultural interests

Blog: La Audacia de Aquiles (The Audacity of Achilles) . “El Mundo Visible es Sólo un Pretexto” / “The Visible World is Just a Pretext”.
URL Website:http://aquileana.wordpress.com/
Blog in Spanish / Translation to English ( First Foreign Language )

_____________________________________

Connect with Aquileana /Amalia Pedemonte

URL Website:http://aquileana.wordpress.com/

Twitter: @aquileana
https://twitter.com/aquileana

Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+AmaliaPedemonte/about

“Beyond Life Domains”
13053796-sea-texture
(Brief Story . November 12th, 2013). By Aquileana /Amalia Pedemonte

Those last days of summer lead him to reflection, to tangential thoughts , overwhelming, like cold rain falling heavily on him

Eternity echoed a hail splashing the dim glowing vegetation adjacent to the crossroad which leads to the beach.

The path flowed symmetrically to the sea. A sea of titans that contrasted with that subtle feeling that all was finite. The rivalry of the abyssal and magnanimous blue challenged the Gods to go beyond the limits of the conceivable .

The impassive sea, hiding its forbidden secrets to mortals… Nor even God himself could figure out what and how many new mutations occurred on earth due to sea´s actions.

His soul turned into sudden puffs of joy when he heard the roar of the ocean, the greatest and invincible witness…

The old questions that had been raised by a ancient greek were the sames ones he was asking to himself in that moment…

He concluded that those questions responded to a relationship of constant genetic affinity.

Just that thought and the feeling of brotherhood with an unknown ancestor suddenly became a reproach to himself.

A reflexive movement of opprobrium for realizing that life itself was brief, a mere succession of events; not teleologically determined; just random successive experiences, worldly habits, humanly conceived to fill empty hours, to give life a sense…

He approached to the sharped sea, which was greedily plunging his infinite triumph, as waves crash one against the other.

The inner sound of a seashell , he had put close to his ear, reproduced the roar of the neverending movement of the sea.

He thought about that pre-Socratic phrase, according to which the opposites were attracted between them, being mutually complementary one to the other.

Maybe that was the resulting action of convergence forces, tending to stress the chronological harmony of peace after discord and war were just over…

He concluded that all that, the sea, himself, the seashell, the waves, his ravings were the proof that he was the main character of that play.

Fiction and reality were in fact the same thing. The symbolic meaning of his life´s plot hadn´t been still decoded… Probably It would never be… He was just a mortal, time wouldn´t be enough for him if he was meant to try to unravel all those cryptic misteries and signs …

Life was a dispute with time and not a truce…

He looked further; it was then when he was able to identify within the salt vastness of the deep blue sea, the unavoidable presence of Death…

Almost invisible but yet there, waiting and lurking with stealthy step

A relentless Destiny. A white and inevitable future, just waiting there behind the line on the horizon…

22 thoughts on “Beyond Life Domains

  1. He figures out he is the main character in the play…. the play of life… with his restless spirit that mimics the rise and fall of the water — wow. Wonderful writing here, from my dear friend Amalia/Aquileanna.🙂 How nice that you work with Maxima here and it is a beautiful post. Much love xx

  2. Merci Maxima de nous avoir partagé cette histoire et de nous avoir fait découvrir cette auteure très inspirante, c’est très gentil mon amie, j’ai beaucoup aimé! Mes amitiés et bon vendredi🙂

  3. Very nice and beautiful interview of Amalia my friend! She is indeed a wonderful spirit, free and creative, loving life and justice. I really appreciate her myself. The story written here by her is also graceful. Thank you Maxima, you always touches us with your words and through most wonderful people. Have a nice Friday…big hugs to you my dear.

    • Aww, thanks for the beautiful words my lovely canadian friend…And the reblog: that is AWESOME… I will be linking your site with mine, regarding it… Just in a while. !;)

      Much love & happy weekend Delvi;

      Aquileana🙂

      • You know Amalia, I do things because I think it’s right. I thank you for what you want to do I think it’s very kind and generous of you. I follow around 132 Blogs here on Wordrpress…so at some point, I couldn’t just put the link of everyone of them on my Homeapge, so I created a special page for that, called ”Blog Extras”…so visitors can see and go visit your blog also! I’ll be glad to reblog from you again…have a real nice week-end, big hugs my friend.

  4. Lovely post and beautiful writing Aquileana! I have seen you on my site before leaving lovely comments, I have often gone to your site but noticed it wasn’t in English and I couldn’t understand😦. Glad to see you here on dear Stefan’s blog,🙂

    • Hello DG; Hey that´s a pitty…

      But almost all my post include an english section, so keep that in mind if you want to take a peek one of these days. There is also a flag/widget which links to the english translation… At least it is something !!!

      Thanks for the lovely words here & I´ll be checking out your updates soon…

      Happy friday Aquileana😉

      • Hi again! Oh my, I have gone to your site several times and couldn’t find English😦. My bad perhaps, I’m am scooting over there now!🙂

      • DG;

        Look; just sign in and on the right side bar you´ll find an american/british flag which says “get posts translated to english”, just click on that widget (flag) and wait a minute (or less)…

        Let me know if it worked out for you. XX Cheers Aquileana😉

Leave a Reply

