I gave my heart to you

Written: © Maxima

Woven in the twinkle of stars
night thoughts take me along
the path where we once wandered,
where I gave my heart to you.
The fragrance of cut grass
fresh on my hands that burned
in the passion of our embrace
of your sigh and the tremble of your lips.
You follow this eternal wanderer
of dreams where we flourish
in the warm wind of tall mountains.
​Lie here beneath the solace of evergreen
forests and grant me the solace
of your bosom ​where joy inherits
the heart and all is transfigured.
The glow of lustrous eyes seek each other,
the wind moans like lovers in
the valley where together we release
the chains of distance and know we
are beloved forever.

2 thoughts on “I gave my heart to you

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.