In The Morning



Written: © Maxima

In The Morning

The morning is bathed in
the scent of roses.
To be silent wounds.
To voice our thoughts,
speak our mind,
is the better way.

I see your face in dew drops
clinging to the edge of yellow petals
I want to sing to you your favorite song,
it is better that way,
but this morning you and I are silent.

A morning:
The sun’s ray stirs the imagination
Your smile leaves a trail to my corner
of happiness where I am
a victim of your charm.

I’m speaking of this morning
with the breeze so gentle and caressing
here on the terrace where you sip
your first cup of coffee.

I love you my only one,
this I know,
and I know that you love me too,
but this morning we are silent.

Tagged: , ,

6 thoughts on “In The Morning

  1. Russel Ray Photos August 20, 2017 at 00:16 Reply

    Lovely poem and picture accompaniment, hope to see more from you soon!

  2. Mary J. McCoy-Dressel August 7, 2017 at 16:05 Reply

    Fragile like the pink rose that goes with this poem. One of my favorites.

  3. Morgan August 4, 2017 at 14:07 Reply

    Sigh 🙂

  4. in August 4, 2017 at 04:46 Reply

    …your first cup of coffee! Ah…

  5. Ancient Skies August 3, 2017 at 20:04 Reply

    Beautiful poetry!

  6. Gyslaine LE GAL August 3, 2017 at 18:48 Reply

    Beautiful Stefan 🙂

Leave a Reply

