I want to kiss the moonlight shine of your lips.

Maxima
In the cold glow of the moon
your compliant heart warms
and delights me always.
You gentle simplicity that like
a soft breath of spring
always enchants me.
We want the same wonderful things
but do not dare to find them.
Please tell me, all these words and
all your feelings,
to whom will you give them?
Will they waste into the sea?
This is our little part of the world
where you love and want me
and I too want to stay here in
the beautiful sphere of our minds.
Who knows, maybe one day
we will talk about our grandchildren
I love you my only
true and beautiful love.

 

Tagged: , ,

8 thoughts on “I want to kiss the moonlight shine of your lips.

  1. D. Wallace Peach July 5, 2017 at 13:00 Reply

    Beautiful and romantic. The image looks like a wonderful “little part of the world.”

    • Maxima July 6, 2017 at 06:51 Reply

      Thank you for this lovely comment!

  2. Ancient Skies June 23, 2017 at 01:05 Reply

    A beautiful poem!

  3. The Coastal Crone June 22, 2017 at 19:15 Reply

    Nicely done! The title makes me think of lip gloss somehow but the image is clever.

  4. thespiritkeeper June 22, 2017 at 17:17 Reply

    Nicely done:)

  5. mywords331 June 22, 2017 at 15:20 Reply

    Lovely poem and I Specially loved the title of your poetry.

Leave a Reply

