Some Say They Are Happy

picture-1700

Written: Maxima

There are poems that
people recall by their verses,
verses that belong to me and
the people that I know.

For now,
In the present hours
my burdens are difficult
to understand,
but life goes on.

Some say they are happy
and so in love,
Does anyone think of
the fleeting time
how many days are let to us?

When I think of you,
of how beautiful it is to
feel your gentle touch,
the soft whisper from your lips
that glitter like night stars…
I think of this.

5 thoughts on “Some Say They Are Happy

Leave a Reply

