My eyes are drunk with visions

DSCN4973Written: © Maxima
The rain washes away traces of steepness
nights when my thoughts are filled with you.
In my dreams,
my eyes are drunk with visions
and I a slave of your smile,
because in them I find a deity,
a soul filled with love for me and
I love you, my little princess.
Be what you are my princess,
I will love you when you are happy or sad.
You know that too well,
my little star,
I make a wish and I tell you
I want to love you through the night,
and that you want me too brings joy
to my life and I must smile and be happy,
and reassert my desire like
a man who dreams
among stars.
Spoiled.
I will take my chances with your heart,
and there I will find peace and satisfaction.
I do not believe that love is dying.
This is, my dear, just a sheer blatant lie.
I bear witness to the very opposite.
The birth of each new day is a rose bathed in dew
the reality of being.
the reality of being is the tears
of joy on my face that when we come together,
flow down our face.
and the hurt is washed away
like drops of rain and we are
shielded with the umbrella of togetherness.
We defy the wind and rain and joy
comes once again into our lives.
It’s an indescribable event
of sodden feet and soaked hair that flutters in
the winds of chance.
Just so you know,
I do love you, my delicate petal,
you are my life’s delight and with you
I am heady, beyond words and
I sometimes wonder why this spark
of our existence must live like this.

5 thoughts on “My eyes are drunk with visions

Leave a Reply

