My Heart Has Chosen Your Shine

post 17.5.2016.

I know
These gloomy rainy days
Will not last long.
Meanwhile in the space
separating
Yours
And mine,
Far from our world,
Bound by the wet windows
of a small room
In a small town along the river,
A deep turbulent vortex of temptation
is eager to break free.
The intense silence … speaks loudly
Pouring in my dreams
like carefully presented arches
of a great rain. spilling
Down the gutters
in the dark night.
The overwhelming desire of
my heart is to pay tribute to you
In the temple of love.
Believe, my dear,
what I say to you.
My heart will weave
a crown of eternal happiness
for us.
So, forgive my
Sometimes clumsy words,
I just want to shine
in your beautiful eyes.
I love you.

Written: Maxima

Tagged: , , ,

8 thoughts on “My Heart Has Chosen Your Shine

  1. quirkyshine May 29, 2016 at 21:42 Reply

    Very nice πŸ™‚

  2. Claudia May 25, 2016 at 23:34 Reply

    Lovely. And not one clumsy word in the bunch!

  3. Aquileana May 19, 2016 at 18:12 Reply

    Beautiful verses, Stefan ❀ sending best wishes. Aquileana πŸ˜€

  4. Die Marianne: May 19, 2016 at 00:38 Reply

    Yea at ever

  5. Heartafire May 18, 2016 at 23:51 Reply

    Lovely poetry Maxima !

  6. Morgan May 18, 2016 at 13:35 Reply

    Beautiful as ever πŸ™‚

    If you were still interested in a collaboration, do let me know. I should love to write with you πŸ™‚

  7. cyberneticblonde May 17, 2016 at 23:37 Reply

    A good point to remember!

  8. kcg1974 May 17, 2016 at 16:02 Reply

    So nice to read this, Maxima, as it has been raining again for the last three days. Beautifully written to cheer anyone! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

