My Morning And Evening Prayer

DSCN3879

You are a huge sun keeping my heart warm
If only you could shine on my face forever

Your eyes are the ocean of joy for my soul
If only I could be a sun lighting them up

You are my serenity and my happiness
You are my all
And, you know… I love you

You are an everlasting dewdrop on my flowers
Keeping them alive

My darling,
I wish I could wake you up with my smile
Each and every morning

These verses and these flowers
I give to you,
My morning and evening prayer
I love you

Written: Maxima

Tagged: , , ,

10 thoughts on “My Morning And Evening Prayer

  1. […] via My Morning And Evening Prayer — Maxima […]

  2. Catherine Townsend-Lyon, Author May 13, 2016 at 16:57 Reply

    Fantastic poetry and hope all your prayers are answered. I thank you for peeking at my recovery blog and hope you will stop by my other WP blog https://anauthorandwriterinprogress.wordpress I promote many fine authors and their new books! Love to see you stop by.

    Happy Weekend! XO
    Author, Catherine Lyon 🙂 🙂

  3. Die Marianne: May 12, 2016 at 07:11 Reply

    du schreibst auch immer dasselbe

  4. Laine Anne Jensen May 12, 2016 at 03:28 Reply

    I’ve just made my last post on WP, Maxima, but want to express my thanks to you for sharing your beautiful poetry and loving vision. You have inspired me deeply ❤ Laine Anne

  5. BroadBlogs May 10, 2016 at 21:12 Reply

    Hope your prayer is answered.

  6. Lucia May 10, 2016 at 16:23 Reply

    A pretty spring flower is made to accompany your words…
    So touching!

  7. mamalisa4 May 10, 2016 at 15:59 Reply

    beautiful writing!!

  8. kcg1974 May 10, 2016 at 13:25 Reply

    Pale yellow in the dusk, so lovely with your words, Maxima. Thank you.

  9. Morgan May 10, 2016 at 13:08 Reply

    Such beautiful Love! Makes the heart smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

