Dusk In Your Hair

I look at
our happy home
on the coast, it is enchanting.
Some small shells and a few snails,
a window with a view of the sea
and you
with a song on your lips.

The flush of sun, dusk in your hair
and grains of sand on my face
reflect the joy and unparrelled beauty
of your eyes, my dream weaver.
I’m coming for your kisses,
your innocence, the joy of rapt loving.
I surrender myself entirely to the
beauty of your being.
I love you.

Written: Maxima

One thought on “Dusk In Your Hair

Leave a Reply

