I Would Give You Anything

Written: © Maxima 

Not so long ago, about a year or so, upon peering into a black box secluded in the dimly lit corner of my room, I had no idea…I could not even guess that it was the day that would turn my world upside down. I fought such a notion, even the thought of the possibility – some evil minds said– you can’t talk to the keyboard, to the screen – but then, I replied:
In there you can find people with a big heart and a noble soul.
People around me were bewildered. Then I showed them a poem smiling from the screen.

The moon is sewing
The night’s gown
With extreme care
It covers
The fluttering sea of desire
The night is silent –
silver bubbles glitter
As their tiny threads
Blend your eye,
So dear to me,
And my soul
Into one
Magnificent spring in us
Yet to come…
tThen, there will be no more
Me alone
You alone
Behind the screen
For so many days
Hold me tight
Take me away
From these black holes,
Bad memories
And this loneliness
And take me to
The core of my rowdiness
My primal urges and passion
And I’ll be
The luckiest man on Earth
Am I asking for too much?
I want you to watch
The night and the river embrace
Wrapped in the magical glow
In my eyes
I love you

Click here for more about what I do and to view my portofolio.Thank you

I was especially pleased to read your kind words about my poetry. I sincerely appreciate your kind comment it made me happy.

ester 2

 

18 thoughts on “I Would Give You Anything

  1. Kate McClelland April 15, 2016 at 21:13 Reply

    Reblogged this on Kate McClelland and commented:
    The moon is sewing
    The night’s gown
    With extreme care

    what a beautiful beginning to a poem

  2. The Little Mermaid April 10, 2016 at 16:19 Reply

    Almost all your poems are like lyrics to the best romantic song ever. I love your writings!! :))

  3. Maja March 27, 2016 at 08:18 Reply

    Maxima, i had your award from your site “Tears of joy” take on my site, i hope its ok, you can look for

  4. Simona Prilogan March 26, 2016 at 21:58 Reply

    Beautiful poem!
    Happy Easter! 🙂

  5. Kerstin March 26, 2016 at 20:57 Reply

    Alles Gute, nur das Beste,
    gerade jetzt zum Osterfeste!
    Möge es vor allen Dingen:
    Freude und Entspannung bringen!
    Schöne Ostertage wünscht dir Kerstin ♥

  6. Resa March 26, 2016 at 18:14 Reply

    Happy Spring and Happy Easter, Stefan! Love to you & your loved ones! -Resa

  7. Ileana March 26, 2016 at 14:03 Reply

    Norocul să fie mereu cu voi . . . să aveți parte de iubire . . . zâmbetul să-l aveți mereu pe fața și un weekend plin de VIAȚA vă doresc tuturor !
    Have a great and beatiful weekend !

  8. Lucia March 25, 2016 at 06:33 Reply

    So beautiful as always !!!
    Happy Easter my friend

  9. Lucia March 25, 2016 at 06:30 Reply

    Beautiful as always !!!
    Happy Easter my friend

  10. Bienemaja March 24, 2016 at 18:00 Reply

    Happy Easter

  11. niasunset March 24, 2016 at 16:10 Reply

    you feed our souls with your poetry! Sorry.

  12. niasunset March 24, 2016 at 16:08 Reply

    As always so beautiful poem dear Stefan, you make me feel good with your amazing and romantic poems. You fee our soul. Thank you dear, Happy Spring days and muses, angels and the sun be with you always, Love, nia

  13. Aquileana March 24, 2016 at 12:05 Reply

    Beautifully penned… happy Spring dear Stefan. Aquileana . 😀

  14. D.A. Lavoie March 24, 2016 at 00:44 Reply

    Great! Happy Easter my friend, Delvi.

  15. Laine Anne Jensen March 23, 2016 at 22:21 Reply

    So very lovely. Thank you for sharing 😉

  16. marksshoesbyevamarks March 23, 2016 at 22:04 Reply

    Most beautiful poem! May you have a blessed and very Happy Easter!

  17. Tania Tome de Castro March 23, 2016 at 21:36 Reply

    Happy Easter!

  18. Tosha Michelle March 23, 2016 at 20:48 Reply

    Beautiful. It’s so lovely to connect with people like you.

Leave a Reply

