Love Makes Me Feel Like a Kid

DSCN1792 (2)Written: © Maxima 

I love your soft kisses
And the wet autumn leaves below your feet
I love you in my arms softly sighing
I want to share with you hot chestnuts,
Tears of street vendors,
And the falling rain
Beneath one umbrella
A longing delicate as a rose
Known only by the heart.
Wet feet
Melodic singing Songs
Sweet tunes,
As if the lump in my throat melted.
Thrumming drummers on slippery dark roof tops ,
Houses in a dense autumnal rain, the tears of heaven.
I love your perfume, mmmmm, the sweet fragrance.
Your soft kisses and gently stroking your hair
Love makes me feel like a kid
Then you’re the sweetest.
I know you love me…
Infinitely to the sky
And more….
And I love you.
I ‘m waiting here
Leaning against the fence at night
Because I know you will come

Click here for more about what I do and to view my portofolio.Thank you

Tagged: , ,

7 thoughts on “Love Makes Me Feel Like a Kid

  1. Heartafire January 8, 2016 at 14:51 Reply

    Reblogged this on House of Heart and commented:
    it’s a wonderful feeling…beautiful poetry by Maxima. Comments disabled here.

  2. busymindthinking January 7, 2016 at 22:41 Reply

    I have missed your writing and am thoroughly enjoying my visit! Huge hugs and smiles.

  3. anotherday2paradise January 6, 2016 at 02:53 Reply

    Happy New Year, Stefan. Love this poem. 🙂

  4. BroadBlogs January 5, 2016 at 22:20 Reply

    Happy new year!

  5. Christy Birmingham January 5, 2016 at 21:09 Reply

    The two lines
    “I know you love me…
    Infinitely to the sky”
    Took my breath away!

  6. Claudia Anderson January 5, 2016 at 18:40 Reply

    Such a gorgeous flower! And poem!

  7. niasunset January 5, 2016 at 16:35 Reply

    so beautiful and always romance hits. Thank you dear Stefan, have a nice evening, Love, nia

Leave a Reply

