fhtre
Written: © Maxima 

I remember that special day. The perfect sky, the morning blossoming with
fragrances of freshly bathed bodies, strong colognes and sweet perfumes, sleepy passengers reading their daily paper and cradling cups of cold coffee. Occasionally one could hear casual conversation, greetings and smiles as we boarded the tram.

I forgot my spiritual wanderings and half -nap at the sound of a divine voice. My eyes followed the soft chime to a beautiful smile and vibrant eyes, a face as sweet as a morning bathed in dew. I wandered between the seats until I found myself standing beside her, motioning at the seat next to her, I bravely inquired, “Is this vacant?”

There are a million ways to express a happy feeling, to engage in conversation, but I was so taken with this beauty I could not recall any…I sat quietly. She waited for some word from me, some simple word but it would not come… My mind searched for a gentle way to approach her. I wanted to say all the things storming within me but could not find the words I needed to connect with her. I feared we would part at our stops and never meet again…and me, so very in love, never dreaming that I would ever lay eyes on anything as beautiful as she.

Click here for more about what I do and to view my portofolio.Thank you