It Was Already June…

DSCN2208
Written: © Maxima

That Saturday,
I wanted to walk the old country.
deluding myself, and to face
my own understanding of
longing,
To own the understanding of
strands of hair scattered
on my shoulder.
You my beloved, in a gentle embrace

Surrounded by the chirping of birds,
From the fragrant linden tree tops,
It was already June!
I fell asleep on the bench,

my dreams endlessly beautiful, whole.
The universe of interlocking touch ….
And three sweet words

The form and meaning, you in them
a billion ways steadfast, us, in eternity.
indescribable honor

and put you, my only love
Above all
I appoint you the queen of my life,
I love you

4 thoughts on “It Was Already June…

  1. “It was already June”
    ~~
    In the coldest night of November
    Dreaming of a love that blooms in April
    A warmth the shines in August”

    Beautiful poetry my dear Stefan… so beautiful🙂

Leave a Reply

