So Many Times

DSCN2408
Written: © Maxima

​So many times, a table in a night bar
Has been my bed,
My stage.
So many times
I caressed the bottom of a glass
Filled with wine or other drink
Imagining it was your hair
And recited verses while looking
At the glass
Seeing the image of two of us
Naked, once…
Night bar full of tobacco smoke,
People applauding
And a woman,
With soft hair , kissing me….as
I am, drunk…unshaved… smelling of wine….
And her breasts, wild, offering themselves to my lips

So many times, a table in a night bar
Has been my bed,
My stage.
People applauding to a drunk poet
And a woman, also drunk, kissing me
And me
I loving you,
Only you

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “So Many Times

  1. Suzy Hazelwood October 6, 2015 at 19:14 Reply

    Excellent Stefan, love this poem!! 🙂

  2. Carisa Adrienne September 29, 2015 at 19:04 Reply

    I love this so much ❤️

Leave a Reply

