You Know My Beloved …

post 25.8.2015.

 

 

Maxima

In the gloom of my room
Each poem I write
Begins and ends in silence
Words unsaid
Are your kisses
Words unsaid
Do not vanish
In the dark…never to come back.
They turn into smiles
They overwhelm me
At these moments of loneliness
Words unsaid in this poem
Tremble in me
Your kisses,
They are…
Each and every one
You know, my beloved,
The reason my poems
Begin and end in silence,
My love and my only desire,
I love you.
In the gloom of my room
Each poem I write
Begins and ends in silence
The words unsaid
Are your kisses.

4 thoughts on “You Know My Beloved …

  1. I love the idea of your poem beginning and ending in silence, and how you develop it throughout with other repeated lines, ‘words unsaid’ and ‘are your kisses…’ .The last few lines bring these thoughts together perfectly🙂

  2. thank you maxima for all your compliments to my work on my pages – tumblr and vimeo and for sharing your moments of happiness. i like that picture with the radiating sun. i wish you a happy day. love

Leave a Reply

