My Heart Sings a Beautiful Song

16.8.2015. post
Maxima

Lucky is the one
Whose soul gets warmed
By the warmth in your eyes
Lucky is the one
Whose heart trembles
Upon the sight of you
Whose hands eagerly
Reach out to your hair
Lucky is the one
Who can embrace your silence
And listen, with all his being,
To the silent speech of your lips
Who experienced pure delight
When you entered his life,
When he tasted your kiss
And saw your gentle smile
How lucky I am,
My beloved,
How lucky I am!
I love you

4 thoughts on “My Heart Sings a Beautiful Song

  1. I love the idea of the ‘silent speech of your lips’ – just beautiful, Maxima. I also love the lines, ‘whose soul gets warmed by the warmth in your eyes’.🙂

Leave a Reply

