Under the eaves of heaven…

POST 16.7. 2015.Maxima
English
Tonight
On your lips, my darling,
I can read love verses
Flowing softly and sweetly
I welcome them
And turn them
Into a gentle touch
That wanders all over you
Dreaming our dream…
Dazzled by a swallow’s joy
Under the eaves of heaven
I build our home
Build it for you,
So beautiful and graceful
Under the moonlit sky…
Inside me
There is an eternal flame
Burning so bright,
My angel,
You are the love
Of my life

Croatian

Sa tvojih rumenih usana
U neprekidnom nizu
Čitam večeras
O mila, moja pjesme ljubavne .
Pa ih jednostavno nježnim
Dodirima ispisujem tijelom tvojim .

Sanjajući neke , nove snove ,
Umiven radošću lastavice ,
Pod strehom nebeskog svoda ,
Gradim dom za nas.
Za tebe tko lijepu i čednu,
Svjetlošću mjeseca okupanu.
U meni gori vječna vatra
Anđele moj lijepi
Volim te zauvijek

Tagged: , , ,

7 thoughts on “Under the eaves of heaven…

  1. Souldiergirl August 1, 2015 at 08:54 Reply

    Wow!! This is so beautiful! I am half Croatian so to see my roots displayed in your brilliant and moving words- my spirit soars!

  2. […] Under the eaves of heaven…. […]

  3. Jenny Allen July 17, 2015 at 12:11 Reply

    Beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

  4. quirkyshine July 17, 2015 at 11:28 Reply

    Reblogged this on quirkysharedapoem and commented:
    Beautiful poetry 🙂

  5. quirkyshine July 17, 2015 at 11:28 Reply

    Wow I love the flow dear 🙂 beautiful 🙂

  6. Rebecca July 17, 2015 at 11:08 Reply

    I like this, Maxima.!

  7. sakuraandme July 17, 2015 at 10:54 Reply

    Beautiful as ever, Stefan! Hugs Paula xxx

Leave a Reply

