An Elegy

Kopija od Picture 061
Maxima

Oh, my friends
Speak softly tonight
Let your minds wander
Somewhere else
Don’t hold it against me
But my poem is sad
Written for the angel
Looking down on me,
For my sister
Her weary eyes,
Restless hands
And her faint smile…
The last image in my mind
Her trembling hand waving at me
Her faint voice
’I’m not well’
My poem halted
Between the light and darkness
It cannot comfort the living
Nor those in Heaven
It is a memento of
My quiet and humble Anđa…
Heard her soft sigh
And her wish
’Keep on writing poems
Please, don’t write sad ones’
I won’t my dear sis
Just this one
Forgive me for this one
I can’t, I simply can’t…

I dedicate this poem
to my beloved sister Anđa
Who has passed away.

Tagged: , , , ,

21 thoughts on “An Elegy

  1. Kim Sweeting August 1, 2015 at 22:04 Reply

    My sincere condolonces………..the loss of a sibling is not easy……may God grant you His comfort and peace.

  2. Loredana Buciumeanu (Milu) July 26, 2015 at 15:48 Reply

    I’m sorry for your loss. Hugs!

  3. D.G.Kaye July 21, 2015 at 01:17 Reply

    My deepest condolences for the loss of your beloved sister. A beautiful tribute. Wishing you peace, always. Your friend D.G. ❤

  4. milliethom July 16, 2015 at 22:08 Reply

    Such a lovely and touching poem. Sincere condolences for your loss. Your love for your sister emanates from your beautiful, heartfelt words.

  5. sakuraandme July 16, 2015 at 15:12 Reply

    Oh dearest Stefan, sorry to hear of your sisters passing.
    Much love and many hugs to you, Paula xxx

  6. Aquileana July 16, 2015 at 02:21 Reply

    I am very sorry for your loss my friend… Your poem is so beautiful and touching, a beautiful tribute. Big Hugs, Aquileana ⭐

  7. anotherday2paradise July 15, 2015 at 17:03 Reply

    Dear Stefan, this is a most beautiful tribute to your beloved sister. I’m so very sad for you. You will be very much in my thoughts.

  8. SomerEmpress July 15, 2015 at 16:46 Reply

    Bless you for having the courage to write it; bless her for belief in the necessity of your art. Continue…

    (Thanks for the visit and the follow.)
    SomerEmpress

  9. lscotthoughts July 15, 2015 at 15:42 Reply

    This is beautiful and heart-wrenching, Stefan, and I’m so sorry for your loss. Sending comforting and healing hugs, my friend..xxx

  10. quirkyshine July 15, 2015 at 13:32 Reply

    My heartfelt condolences my friend. Hugs! My thoughts and prayers are with you…

  11. niasunset July 15, 2015 at 10:38 Reply

    I am so sorry dear Stefan, my deepest sympathies and prayers, Rest In Peace, your beautiful sister. Love, nia

  12. Lucia July 15, 2015 at 09:44 Reply

    My deepest sympathies my friend ! I understand the sadness of your poem.
    Get consolation !
    Blessings and Hugs !

  13. irinadim July 15, 2015 at 07:04 Reply

    My heart goes out to you, Maxima. Hugs ❤ Irina

  14. Lisa Mari July 15, 2015 at 06:44 Reply

    Reblogged this on Myblog's Blog.

  15. Tessa July 15, 2015 at 01:00 Reply

    I am so sorry for your loss, May God bless you and your family in this time of grief.

  16. breakdownchick July 14, 2015 at 21:47 Reply

    Sad and beautiful,,,so sorry for your loss. Hugs ❤

  17. Resa July 14, 2015 at 21:41 Reply

    My deepest sympathies, and heartfelt tears. I know how hard it is to lose a sister. ❤

  18. ladyfromhamburg July 14, 2015 at 21:28 Reply

    My sincerest condolences … I’m so sorry to hear about your loss, Stjepan. My thoughts got out to you. It’s a sad poem but I’m sure your sister would have understood this time …

  19. mondidascoprire July 14, 2015 at 20:50 Reply

    I’m sorry for your loss Maxima.

  20. Amy Reese July 14, 2015 at 20:33 Reply

    I’m so sorry for your loss. Wishing you peace.

  21. apuginthekitchen July 14, 2015 at 20:25 Reply

    I am so sorry for your loss, the poem is just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

