Marija Živanović

Marija Živanović
Artist
Niš ,Serbia

slika marija zivanovic  br 1

Written: Maxima

It is my honor and pleasure to introduce to you my guest today – an honored and respected Artist, Marija Živanović.

Marija Zivanovic was born 1985 in Nis, Serbia. Completed High School Of Art in Nis, Serbia from 2000-2004. Attended Faculty Of Art at University of Nis from 2004- 2009. and graduated with honors.

Through my art I celebrate life and what I consider good fragments of it. Art is my life, but what I create doesn’t exsist only for itself and I don’t create only for myself. Artist is a storyteller, and my belief is that what we make should save all the good things from forgetfulness, that every piece is a monument, a phrase, thus should be build carefully and thoushfully, cause art should inspire as well as teach.
Marija usually works in serials, in different techniques, exploring different subjects. Here are some of her works:

 

 

 

 

http://www.marijazivanovic.net
http://facebook.com/marijazivanovicart
http://witter.com/marija_art
“Art exist to capture and save the important and beautiful things, to make our everyday life more interesting, to teach us.. Art does not exist only for itself, that is pointless.”

Marija Živanović

17 thoughts on “Marija Živanović

  1. What a talented woman she is, Maxima, and you must be so proud. Thanks for sharing her wonderful work with us and I love her quote at the end about art. So true! ♥

  2. I loved her paintings! These are really professional. Specially I likde the two last paintings: a woman seated and the other: men working. Perfect paintings! Congratulations for your niece and you!! All the best, Tania.

  3. This is great art work, dear Maxima, she is very talented, I loved her art and her thoughts about art. Should be proud of for your family. Thank you, love, nia

Leave a Reply

