Wishing You Good-Night, My Darling

Picture 187
Written: © Maxima 

If only you knew
How much I love
Your purest intentions
Woven into a quiet passion
Into the minutes to come
Where, welcomed by my delight,
They multiply the beauty and the charm
As your lips slide gently
In the early hours
Your nibbles, vague excuses,
Oh, sorry, my love
And all sorts of sweet
And lovely…
Your voice has magic powers,
My darling
When your words start flowing
I let go
And give in
To the loving flames
Burning within them
I love you

6 thoughts on “Wishing You Good-Night, My Darling

Leave a Reply

