Thank You, My Lord

Picture 053

Written: © Maxima 
Thank You, My Lord

Oh, God
Almighty
Help my heart to realise
Help my soul to perceive
A smile has brought her into my life
The gold into restless blades to weave
Not easy to understand
Not easy to apprehend
Should I have faith in people again?
Or am I in store for another pain?
So many times the fragile wings of love
Have been broken,
I’ve been let down
And now mother-of-pearl,
Sterling silver and silk… how come?
My heart is now
Covered with gold
Days of restlessness are long gone
For bringing her home

Tagged: , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Thank You, My Lord

  1. rennydiokno2015 June 22, 2015 at 05:12 Reply

    Reblogged this on My Blog News.

  2. quirkyshine May 6, 2015 at 02:55 Reply

    Amen… so beautiful… ❤

  3. christianekraft May 1, 2015 at 13:59 Reply

    Très beau texte, rempli d’humilité et de vérité

  4. Rita H. Azar May 1, 2015 at 04:53 Reply

    Beautiful words, so many meanings could be applied to this poem…

  5. Tania Tome M de Castro May 1, 2015 at 00:22 Reply

    I loved! Loved also the yellow flowers … So beautiful.

  6. Morgan April 30, 2015 at 20:07 Reply

    O So Lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

