Lovely Is The Snow Today

DSC00085
Written: © Maxima

Lovely is the snow today
January 12, 2015
Sitting in a cold compartment
On Zagreb-Vinkovci train

No matter how hard I try
To conceal my joy
My heart plays
The ode to happiness,
Plays it impeccably
On a golden harp
’cause your smiling eyes
Paint the most beautiful images
On the canvas of my life
The grace of my life with you
Shapes little pleasures
Lovely is this January snow
Its whiteness soaks
The endless thirst of this vast plain
There’s such beauty
In your smiling eyes, my darling
Revealing the power of love
Which rolls across my soul
There’s such a beauty
In your smiling eyes, my beloved
It makes my heart sing
I love you

10 thoughts on “Lovely Is The Snow Today

Leave a Reply

