Happy New Year

Happy New Year from maxima on Vimeo.

happy new year 1

 

Written: © Maxima

There’s more of you
In me
Than there are
The most beautiful verses
In all of my love poems
Magnificent is your beauty
In me, my beauty
There’s more of you
In me
Than the dazzling shine
In a soft silver New Year’s Eve
You are the art
Expressed by touch,
Smiles and kisses,
You are the art
Felt with hand in hand…
There’s more of you
In me
Than myself
The fireworks of you
In me
Are brighter than
All the New Year’s fireworks
In the world
I love you
Happy New Year!
Happy anniversary
Of you in me
Stay there forever
‘cause you are
My fabulous tomorrow.

Happy New Year!

35 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

