The Sparkle In My Heart

Picture 134

Written: © Maxima

The Sparkle in My Heart

So striking in your virtue
Beautiful, gorgeous
Like a May morning on a meadow
You walk in my smile…
You are the first
Thought in my mind
My first sigh
The first word I utter
When I wake up in the morning

Your image, perfectly formed
In my eyes
Shines before the sunrise
It’s amazing
It warms up
My sick and worn out heart
It gives me strength
To rise high above
Fly through our dreams
Where, welcomed with
Kisses from your queen,
I can chase away
All the sorrows
Embrace each new dawn
Live my life to the fullest
Be who I am
Your teddy bear
Smeared with ice cream
Simply be yours
With all my heart and soul
Forever
I love you

Tagged: , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The Sparkle In My Heart

  1. MyleneBesancon December 3, 2014 at 04:14 Reply

    ”The Sparkle in My Heart” is amazing.

  2. Tania Tome M de Castro November 29, 2014 at 20:33 Reply

    I loved the poem.
    I loved the verse: “You walk in my smile…”. I never have had read something like that..

  3. mondidascoprire November 28, 2014 at 21:27 Reply

    This poem is amazing

Leave a Reply

