This Is Not The Place

Picture 127

Written: © Maxima

This is not the place

This is not the place
Where I become patient
Polite, unrecognisable
To others and myself
It’s not the place
Where I give myself
To other different looks
Nor the place to wait for
What isn’t going to come
Place for kneeling and begging
Place for dreaming
And looking for
Any lips
Any eyes and
Eyelashes
Any pretty face
Smiles that warm the heart
Big words
That take the breath away
And leave the lips tingle

This place is
Completely different
This is the place
Where, for the first time,
After kisses
I saw azure paths
On the sky above the silver sea
The place where
My dreams came true
And now I’m positive
This is the place
Where you are, sensitive,
Caring and quite ordinary
With no make-up and special adjectives
Loving…mine…true to yourself…
This place is our home
Where you are the queen of my heart
And where I am happy
When I wake up with you
Fill my heart with joy
Forever
I love you

5 thoughts on “This Is Not The Place

Leave a Reply

