At Crack Of Dawn…

Picture 2322

Written: © Maxima

Your smile
Triggered by
An ice cream speck
On my chin
Is my delight
Because of that smile
I’m gonna smear my face
With ice cream, all over
So I could listen to your belly laugh
As people passing by
Stare at us utterly confused

There’s one more thing
That brings me delight
It’s when you wake me up
At crack of dawn…
I pretend to be sleeping
Peek through my eyelashes
As your lovely lips
Draw close to mine…
I just stir a little
And keep quiet
Eagerly awaiting
Another kiss
Pretending to be asleep
For long…
My delight is
Having you in my life
I love you forever

Tagged: , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “At Crack Of Dawn…

  1. Let's CUT the Crap! November 29, 2014 at 14:00 Reply

    D.e.l.i.g.h.t.f.u.l. ❤ ❤

  2. Reblogged this on Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life and commented:
    Poetry to bring a smile to your face. Love is being able to tell someone that they have plastered their face with spaghetti sauce every time for 30 years….and still laugh about it..or icecream.

  3. kcg1974 November 23, 2014 at 22:37 Reply

    Love the playfulness in this poem, Maxima. Delightful.

Leave a Reply

