Picture 2455 21.11.2014

One Drop of Happiness

Written: © Maxima

One drop
Of happiness
Can hold
So much…
It can hold,
Let’s say,
One lesson
In kissing
Every day…
Cool, huh?
And, you know,
I’d really love you
To show me
Nicely and easily
How to kiss
In primeval way
Like you do it
And I’ll be
A good student
I’ll follow
Your lead
And I’ll try
I promise
To get
That lovely
Lip tremble
Right from the start

I can’t tell
Whether I’ll get it
Right
From the start
But at a
Hundred’s shot…
I’m positive
I’ll be better
Than at my first
And I’ll remember
Your soft words
Not like that…
Like this…
Oh, God,
You’re so funny

Then we’ll start
All over again
Your lovely smile
Heavenly glow
In your eyes
Your trembling lip
I love most
In the world

One drop
Of happiness
Can hold
So much…
It can hold
An oddly-shaped
Brooch
On the lapel
Of the night
The moon
And a quite
Ordinary flower
In your
Beautiful hair
But what I like
Most of all
Is the lesson
In kissing
And your words:
Not like that…
Like this…
Oh, God,
You’re so funny