You Need To Know

19.11.2014. POST

Written: © Maxima

You need to know

Do you know,
The unspoken secret of my heart,
How much I love wearing you
In the pupil of my eye
And in great pride
I show this glitter
To everyone
And it is that glow, my love,
That makes my eyes distinct

Do you know
Do you know
That I walk the streets alone
Talking to you
People turn their heads,
Cross themselves
And say…
The poor man is lost
He gave his soul to the devil
They don’t know,
My dearest angel,
That I gave everything to you,
My soul, my heart, my smiles…
All those smiles
That make people
Doubt my sanity…

And you,
You know,
The unspoken secret of my heart,
How much I love
Wearing your beauty
In the pupil of my eye
And even though my joyful smiles
Raise doubt in my sanity,
I take pride in showing them,
That glow and that smile,
The smile of all my smiles
And God knows what else
People passing by say
As I, with you in my heart
And in my soul,
Walk in the rain
With no umbrella
And dazzled tell the clouds
That I love you
More than anything in the world.

6 thoughts on “You Need To Know

Leave a Reply

