Your Soul Kissing Our Children

DSCF5660
Written: © Maxima

Wrapped up in longing
I let my imagination take over
I wish I were
A grain of sand
On the brim of your hat
So you could take me
In your hand and
Look at me gently…
How much I want to see
Your beautiful eyes
And to touch your radiant face
With my reflection in the sun
For a moment at least.
I am far away from you now
I want you so much
And you, I know,
You’re sitting in your living room
Your soul kissing our children
Made of these verses
And our dreams
Conceived in our love.
It seems to me I hear your voice
And I can see
Your beautiful smile
As you watch the shadows
Of the afternoon sun
Dancing above our children
I want you to know,
My beautiful princess
I love you so…

Tagged: , , , , , ,

14 thoughts on “Your Soul Kissing Our Children

  1. Tanveer Rauf December 14, 2016 at 10:34 Reply

    beautifully composed, so touching

  2. dr sweetyshinde November 25, 2014 at 02:38 Reply

    Very soulful writing. Highly impressed!

  3. busymindthinking November 12, 2014 at 22:26 Reply

    Reblogged this on Busy Mind Thinking and commented:
    It’s always a treasure hunt – signing on to wordpress…this is one I found and had to share!

  4. busymindthinking November 12, 2014 at 22:12 Reply

    I must ask because it keeps speaking to me, may I re-blog this? I believe it would be meaningful to many people. Huge smiles, hugs and much love, as always.

  5. Aquileana November 12, 2014 at 20:48 Reply

    Lovely Stefan… Sending love, Aquileana 😛

  6. nixe November 12, 2014 at 08:54 Reply

    Wonderful
    Have a nice Day my friend

  7. Hodgepodge 4 the Soul™ November 12, 2014 at 00:27 Reply

    Wow…

  8. mondidascoprire November 11, 2014 at 22:02 Reply

    Wonderful!

  9. Tania Tome M de Castro November 11, 2014 at 21:57 Reply

    I think the mother of the children of this poem must be well happy to have a poem … Which is dedicated to her. I loved it!

  10. busymindthinking November 11, 2014 at 21:56 Reply

    Your writing always reaches the heart and soul, so very beautifully done.

  11. rsvendsen07 November 11, 2014 at 21:34 Reply

    This is so beautifully written. So warm and moving. Well done. ❤️

  12. Morgan November 11, 2014 at 21:27 Reply

    Beautiful 🙂 ❤

Leave a Reply

