Worth Trying Again

Picture 606
Worth Trying Again

Written: © Maxima

Should you walk with me
Into this lovely poem,
As beautiful as your face
You…entering this imperfect world
Seeking perfection…
I will bestow a few verses on you
Written over a glass of blue wine,
Numerous colourful butterflies
Swarming deep down in my desire
I will give you a little cricket
Hiding in tall grass
Its enchanting violins, too
A few vibrant fireflies…
I’ll kiss your hand gently
My kisses will sprinkle
Every sweet…
And if we don’t find
The perfect one
There is still hope…
Hope
We could always try another time
I love you

15 thoughts on “Worth Trying Again

Leave a Reply

