National Poetry Month: How These 5 Poets Stand Out

Poetic Parfait

Poetry Celebration with 5 Poets Photo Source: Steve A Johnson, CC BY 2.0, via Flickr

Hello national poetry month! Hello new day. Hello new time to express my adoration for fellow poets. To celebrate the legendary month, I am sharing 5 poets who stand out for me from other writers. I visit their sites regularly and urge you to connect with them too. Let’s go!

The Boi Poet

Jeremy Farmer at The Boi Poet Print screen of The Boi Poet

First up, we have The Boi Poet, a blog full of poetry written by Jeremy Farmer. I think Jez is amazing for having such a great collection of heartfelt poetry.

The poetry types range from haiku to modern free verse. In addition, enjoy music clips, poet biographies and wisdom, spread out in posts throughout the week. Connect with Jeremy Farmer in the link above.

View original post 431 more words

4 thoughts on “National Poetry Month: How These 5 Poets Stand Out

    • My dear friend Christy,
      People like us who understand each other so well and have a high respect for each other are not easy to find.
      Your kind and beautiful words about my poetry make me feel so proud. Your exquisite poetry displaying the beauty of your soul has already been written in golden letters of Canadian poetry scene. What a magnificent legacy you leave.
      I can only hope, my dear friend, that we will continue to collaborate in future. It is something that I am looking forward to.
      Thank you once again for the high praise. I am honoured and deeply grateful.
      My deepest respect,
      Maxima

Leave a Reply

