Those Eyes Of Yours

GOR    -     1
Those Eyes Of Yours
Written: Maxima

Those eyes of yours, my precious gems…they cause turmoil in me…sweet unrest in my soul…that keeps growing and pervading. Like Venetian gondolas drifting in storms of passion – weeping, forgiving, praying, and loving. We swam in the river until late that night…melody of thousands of lyres… Your smile is a whole new world touching my soul. Today I’ve seen you, dressed in white…hey, my sweety…those eyes of yours…my precious gems…they cause turmoil in me!

And down in the village
Rumours spread…
A soft wind begins to blow
Mean people say
No use of
A deep sigh
No use of rains
Falling from the sad eyes
People say…their voices
Echoing downhill
Yes – your heart is no longer mine
Yes – your hand reaches for someone else.

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Those Eyes Of Yours

  1. Aquileana February 6, 2014 at 14:28 Reply

    I love how you link rain and tears as if they were trying to avoid crying:
    These are the lines I am making reference to:
    “A deep sigh/ No use of rains/Falling from the sad eyes”.
    Oh my , that verse is a treasure, Maxima. Congrats!

    Love, Aquileana 🙂

  2. penpusherpen February 6, 2014 at 12:20 Reply

    Ah, Stefan, wonderful and emotive poem and description.
    The pleasure and the pain,
    makes us question, to love again?
    but the answer comes on the breeze,
    Oh yes, bring me true love, oh Please.
    🙂 soft hugs to you my friend. xPenx,

  3. neech31 February 6, 2014 at 05:31 Reply

    Awesome! 🙂

  4. moxox247 February 5, 2014 at 21:26 Reply

    Great blog could you check out mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

