First Embrace

DSCF7825

Written: Maxima

In my younger years, before the turn of the century, what a fine time it was. the memories are still fresh, those carefree days. The young ladies were attracted to me and I to them. We learned the ways of life together, it was beautiful and yet painful at the same time. – you know those years… first love . I was quite young when I fell in love with such intense fervor and passion, I did my best to control my feelings, but that first embrace was more than I had dreamt of, her hair on my shoulder, the very scent of her skin. When we kissed our first shy kiss of love was characterized with interfering noses, teeth, closed eyes. I opened mine to gaze into sky blue , with the taste of her sweet cherry lips still on mine. We received our sight once again. … – I etched our initials in the bark of a chestnut tree to bind us forever. I wonder if she would remember that first kiss and the double heart – heart I engraved that nobody but nobody must ever bother … We knew what it actually meant and how far it goes back in the memories. That love that knows no boundaries … because … she , she lives heart to heart. It seems miraculous to find such a beautiful flower – flower that gives itself to the palm of your hand. You are left counting the beautiful days and nights.

4 thoughts on “First Embrace

  1. Evening Stefan,🙂

    How beautiful a story and I’ll never forget my first love or kiss. This made me smile the whole way through. I could feel your love for her. Goodnight from Oz, hugs Paula xxxx

Leave a Reply

