Lollipops

DSCF5529

Lollipops
Written: Maxima

Built into our brain
Endless jokes
And the truth
That gives me the strength to walk
barefoot over hot coals
And to hide in
The trunk of a car
In a large suitcase ,
That mires the fragrance of
A beautiful woman’s fragrance.
Under her fluttering skirt,
A mouse may follow,
Riding with the wind that gently
Flutters her beautiful hair.
Wind is a miracle unseen ,
It can hide my longing
From prying eyes ,
I Chauffeur the car , a trolley ,
Tram , a stagecoach…or
Cyclist, a motorcyclist who
Bravely travels the winding roads and
Is sweet as lollipops in leather pants. ….
Wind is a miracle unseen ,
It follows you and me and knowing
Everything , while I know how to
Gently kiss you.
Of royal origin a friendship with
Whimsy birds, what do you feed
Your love
Yours in me , royal origin
And friendship with whimsy birds
What do you feed your love?
Patience and continuity please,
Bring me back to me
Some sweet lollipops
From you beautiful lips
That I may find
When you’re not there

4 thoughts on “Lollipops

  1. Hello Maxima…

    What a beautiful poem, really touching. I´ve enjoyed the way you have penned feelings in such a deep way… The lollipops kisses at the end is a sort of innocent image which can be easily related with the shy beginngs of love…

    Hugs to you, Aquileana😉

Leave a Reply

