Wings Thrumming

HOLLY POST

My Guest Today is our friend Heartafire

Written: Maxima

I am particularly pleased and honored – to present a poet’s whose poetic phenomenology in a functional sense, is bright, spiritual,with extraordinary power. Sparkling oceans and illusion that emerge as we read her poetry.
I bring this poem by Heartafire for your enjoyment.

Wings thrumming

Writen:Heartafire
I am traveling far
from childhood
where dreams were
never welcome.

A fear of where the
body lies when it is
sound asleep. I drift
on an opalescent breeze,
dreams flower in my hair

shedding in heaps
of autumn leaves of
red and gold and green.

Against transparent skies
casting a tattered shadow,
a Mayan god takes flight,
thrumming ancient wings.

Holly!
I look forward to your beautiful verses from the treasures of your soul

2 thoughts on “Wings Thrumming

Leave a Reply

