My Dearest

 

panorame brodaDSCF9994 [50%]-20100526

My Dearest
Written: Maxima
Leave flowers,
And tears for you
My dearest
My dear mother,
My dear father
My mother, always on the move
Tiny hands in hers.
Four-hungry mouths fed
Father! says:
We have a solid crop.
Milling…new footwear.
Already … the day
You did it, my son
I had the opportunity
But … left their mark
The gust of wind which carries
For those who do not know
To be always there within reach
of a gentle touch.
How wonderful it would be to
see you face and touch your hair.
The sight of face

Tagged: ,

10 thoughts on “My Dearest

  1. readinpleasure November 8, 2013 at 17:45 Reply

    A deeply felt tribute, Stefan 🙂

  2. D.G.Kaye November 3, 2013 at 20:59 Reply

    This is so sad, yet beautiful my friend. 🙂

  3. adinparadise November 3, 2013 at 12:17 Reply

    Lovely tribute to your parents, Stefan. We never forget our loved ones, even though many years have passed.

  4. Debby “D.G. Kaye” Gies November 2, 2013 at 01:32 Reply

    Stefan this was so sad yet so beautiful! 🙂

  5. suzywordmuser November 1, 2013 at 22:41 Reply

    So much heart in this one Stefan!♥ And I know what that feels like, wanting to feel the touch, or see their face just one more time – so well expressed!

  6. Heartafire November 1, 2013 at 19:27 Reply

    a beautiful and heartfelt tribute to you parents, Stefan. It touches me very deeply.
    Heart

  7. RoSy November 1, 2013 at 16:52 Reply

    A heartfelt & lovely tribute to your mom & dad.
    May they both continue to rest in peace.
    {Hugs}

  8. sakuraandme November 1, 2013 at 11:28 Reply

    Oh Stefan, so sad, sorry! I hugs you, Paula xxxx

  9. Lucia November 1, 2013 at 07:35 Reply

    Today, tender memories…
    Always, they are present in our hearts with their smiles.
    Very touching !
    Have a nice day Stefan

  10. saminaiqbal27 November 1, 2013 at 06:13 Reply

    Great loving tribute to your parents. Awesome my friend.

Leave a Reply

