Lauren Scott
Northern California
USA

Author Photo

Written: Maxima

 

It is my honor and pleasure to introduce to you my guest today – an honored and respected poetess, Lauren Scott..
She is  well known and recognized for her superb writing style, from the heart and soul,  with a remarkably soothing
 mellow, and mellifluous quality. Her writing touches the boundary between realism and idealism. An enjoyable and
pleasing journey into the poetry woven by this remarkable poet whose pen reflects a loving and giving heart.  A soul as
gentle as the dawn.
This is my guest today whose book of poetry reflects her fine writing style.

I’m a wife of almost 25 years and am very blessed to have met my husband. We have two wonderful children, a daughter who is a junior in college and a son who is a college freshman. My “third” child is our chocolate lab, Copper, who adds more color to our lives. I’ve always been a big dog lover and animals, in general. Besides writing poetry, I love the outdoors…camping, hiking, and walking my dog. Music has also been an important part of my life, singing and dancing. I also enjoy reading and letting myself travel into another world.
Stefan Maxima: Lauren, what inspired you to write poetry…to begin blogging?

Lauren Scott:Now that I’ve been blogging for over two years, I can honestly say that those poets I follow have inspired me to step out of my comfort zone. I have learned so much about different forms of poetry and my writing has progressed into a deeper place. Not only is it entertaining to read other’s writing, it is also a great learning experience and I truly value the feedback I have obtained from everyone who has been following me.

Stefan Maxima: Do you have a favorite author; perhaps a particular book stands out for you?

Lauren Scott:Several famous poets inspire me and there are too many to name, but my inspiration for writing is drawn from my own life experiences. I write mainly of love and romance because of my long lasting, solid marriage. I love humor. I love to laugh, so I add some comics to my poetry in hoping to make someone smile. I love to inspire, so I add encouragement with a “you can do it” message for those of us who need a little boost, once in awhile, me, included. And of course, there are those times where life throws some curve balls and so I write, once again.
Now that I’ve been blogging for over two years, I can honestly say that those poets I follow have inspired me to step out of my comfort zone. I have learned so much about different forms of poetry and my writing has progressed into a deeper place. Not only is it entertaining to read other’s writing, it is also a great learning experience and I truly value the feedback I have obtained from everyone who has been following me.
Regarding a book that stands out? Again, there are just too many, but I love to read and of course, my favorite genre is romance, but I love suspense and action, too…”a compelling story that keeps me from putting the book down and leaves me saddened when I’ve finished it” is my kind of book and I try to make time for reading each night before I say good-night to the moon.

Stefan Maxima: I’m sure you are very excited about your new book and I want to commend you on your impressive composition, “New Day, New Dreams”. What prompted you to write your book at this time?
NEW DAY, NEW DREAMS BOOK COVER
Lauren Scott I talked about self publishing for the last few years, but was never ready to take the leap of faith. Now, after some time has passed, having written and learned more, I was ready to make it happen and it’s one of the best things I could have done for myself. It’s a feeling of accomplishment and a sense of “giddiness” to see your own writing in print.
Determination, patience, confidence, support and encouragement are just a few vital components to making this dream a reality.

Stefan Maxima: What future plans do you have regarding your writing?

Lauren Scott:Currently, I’m enjoying holding the tangible product in hand! As for the future, I plan to continue writing for my own pleasure and for my blog, as long as, others continue to be touched by my writing. It will always be humbling and something I’ll never take for granted. I do have ideas for a 2nd book of poetry, though, but that will be a new project for 2014

My book, “New Day, New Dreams” takes the reader on a romantic ride of happiness, heartbreak, and passion, along with exploring struggles in life, while being inspired to move forward. Adding humor and laughter to the mix is a delightful reprieve from heartbreak and hurt. This collection of poetry is a beautiful reminder of long lasting love, new beginnings, and showing appreciation for the special people in our lives.

Stefan Maxima For end this conversation How your family members to accept the fact that you are known by the public as a quality writer
Lauren Scott My family is very supportive, in fact, my husband played a big part of inspiration for me in the romantic poems, my daughter did a great job in editing and my son was my amazing photographer. He is responsible for my cover and author’s photo. My Dad and sisters were always right there behind me and everyone is very proud of my achievement and they wish only for much success in this endeavor.

Stefan Maxima: Lauren, it has been a pleasure discussing your writing and exciting publication. Thank you for joining me. I wish you the best with your book and will continue to enjoy following you on your blog.