The Birdsong Joyful

Picture 1809

Written: Maxima

Since you’ve been gone
I have missed running barefoot
Through the sweet meadow,
The flowers are not as fragrant
The birdsong not as joyful.
You are in my heart and my soul
I love you so much
When you whispered in my ear,-
You are like a lovely flower fresh
With dew

I can hear the
Sounds of the waves …
Washing in.
Do you remember
You know … those of our …
Well … those of our most beautiful dawn.
The Moon reflecting on the sea.
Mists of white water kissing your pretty face.

Tagged: , , , ,

12 thoughts on “The Birdsong Joyful

  1. Tanveer Rauf February 8, 2015 at 17:02 Reply

    beautiful and heart touching

  2. adinparadise October 27, 2013 at 01:42 Reply

    Beautiful red rose, and such tender words, Stefan. 🙂

  3. thehappyhugger October 25, 2013 at 13:51 Reply

    Beautiful!

  4. Delvina A. Lavoie October 24, 2013 at 18:27 Reply

    Very beautiful my friend…so romantic…and with a touch of sensuality that is yet for the reader to find…but it’s there! Warm hugs, Delvi.

    • Maxima October 24, 2013 at 19:37 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend You are great. Have nice day!

  5. Cynthia Baker-Simple Pleasures October 24, 2013 at 16:50 Reply

    Beautiful~

  6. Lucia October 24, 2013 at 15:49 Reply

    It’s so Beautiful, I do not have words !

    • Maxima October 24, 2013 at 16:09 Reply

      Thank you, my respected friend
      , For those kind words ,
      through which,me provide support and encouragement,to keep going on this beautiful poetic journey,Believe me I am very proud of this your comment and One day when I made collection of comments- Your will certainly occupy a special place in the collection –
      Have nice day with love Maxima

  7. Mary October 24, 2013 at 11:50 Reply

    Always enjoy your writing, today is no exception – beautiful.

  8. Carolyn Hughes October 24, 2013 at 09:57 Reply

    This is gorgeous 🙂

  9. Adeena October 24, 2013 at 07:37 Reply

    Beautiful!!! 🙂

    • Maxima October 24, 2013 at 08:31 Reply

      Thank you my friend have nice day! With love maxima

Leave a Reply

