Conflicted Hearts

Conflicted Hearts
D.G. Kaye
NonFiction writer, author
Toronto, Canada
2013-10-03 12.11.00 2r

 

Written: Maxima
Today my guest is writer , D.G. Kaye – whose words were spoken through the story touched my soul , I will be very brief about her opus – thematic range and Inspiration – About its reasoning maturity that – twisted into a nice harmless cloak flying the front of our eye and like a mirage as the basin over the soft fur autumn enters into our hearts – the best in its memori say J. Thorn, Author “D.G. Kaye writes with an emotional, powerful voice. Her inspirational stories captivate with a unique blend of style and substance.”Somehow I believed it was my obligation to try to do the right thing by her because she had given birth to me”
Conflicted Hearts Cover MEDIUM revised
Burdened with constant worry for her father and the guilt caused by her mother’s narcissism, D.G. Kaye had a short childhood. When she moved away from home at age eighteen, she began to grow into herself, overcoming her lack of guidance and her insecurities. Her life experiences became her teachers, and she learned from the mistakes and choices she made along the way, plagued by the guilt she carried for her mother.
Conflicted Hearts is a heartfelt journey of self-discovery and acceptance, an exploration of the quest for solace from emotional guilt.”
Stefan Maxima: D.G. Kaye, tell us something about yourself
D.G. Kaye: I am a non fiction writer as I seem to always be writing about some aspect of life. I think if I were to ever write a fiction book, it would still be based on nonfiction. I love to write about my feelings and opinions on life’s situations. My book Conflicted Hearts was written to expel the memories in my life, starting with my childhood and going into my later life, still finding that emotional guilt doesn’t disappear merely because we have grown up.
Stefan Maxima: Organization of the genesis and meaning of creativity certainly stems from inspiration
D.G. Kaye: My writing is inspired by my emotions. Since I was a small child, I had an over-active imagination. I used to make a lot of cards for family members with a need to let them know that I loved them. As I grew into my teens, I began journaling my thoughts about situations in my life that caused me concern. When I was in my twenties is when I began writing some poetry and also letters to those I felt the need to express my feelings that I couldn’t verbally speak aloud. Many of those letters were never sent, but I found it gratifying to release the words from my head. As I got older, my writing became more serious. I got very involved with natural health care after I fell ill and I began publishing some freelance articles for a local health magazine on my experiences. I kept journaling through the years on issues which concerned my life and childhood; knowing that I would eventually write a memoir about those issues, somewhere in the future.
My Future Plans
As I am currently working on the upcoming publication of Conflicted Hearts, I am also working on my second book, another memoir, about the satirical humor of menopause, which I hope to publish by late spring of 2014.
My favourite tag line: Live Laugh Love…and Don’t Forget to Breathe!
My favourite quote: If you love someone set them free, if they come back they’re yours, if they don’t, they never were. – Richard Bach.

Find me at:

http://www.dgkayewriter.com
http://www.about.me/d.g.kaye.writer
http://www.twitter.com/pokercubster
http://www.facebook.com/dgkaye

Stefan Maxima :When your book be published?
D.G. Kaye:My book be available in late November 2013. The book will be $3.99 at Amazon for ebook and available in paperback.
Stefan Maxima: Thank you my friend for information

D.G. Kaye:Thank you Stefan for having me here today, it has truly been a pleasure and an honor.
UNSUNG LULLABYE – Ode To Conflicted Hearts

The cradle rocks, I am serene in these new surroundings; in this new world.
Peaceful it sounds, nothing in thought; for I am new here; not yet aware of the complications of life.
At first I crawl, then I take my first steps.Confusion now stirs within, unsettling thoughts; the noise becomes louder.
I watch the children laugh and play as they are coddled by their mothers.
While my tummy churns, I do my chores and keep my words silent so that I may avoid the angry words for what I didn’t do well enough.
I’ve become a chess pawn in this game of life; a messenger between husband and wife.
The onus is on me to make it better; a child without the tools.
The hurts have tallied, enough guilt to carry for a lifetime.
It’s time to leave now and find my peace; in new surroundings, in a new world.

ASHES – Ode to My Father

He comes to me through scent of smoke,
with hurried beats, my heart evokes.
Though decades past, time is still,
the missing years, my heart does fill.
Memories and laughter pass through my mind,
Unsettled pasts, yet still I find.
Remembered moments which touch my heart,
Your scent of smoke reminds, we’re not far apart.
To you I gave concern, love and care,
Subtle reminders comfort, you are everywhere.
D.G.Kaye

5 thoughts on “Conflicted Hearts

  1. Pingback: Conflicted Hearts, memoir, emotional guilt, interview, Stefan Maxima

Leave a Reply

