Just One Blink – Was Enough

DSCN4385

Just one blink – was enough

Written: Maxima

Just one blink – was enough
To fall in love,
Just one look.

Just one blink of an eye was sufficient
To put a smile on my face,
To laugh at life.
Talk to myself, people stare at me.

I go down the street and I laugh
At the new moon, people turn
To look at me, I sing so loud,
And dogs the howling like a ship siren,
And Courtyards in bloom.
When they hear me
They don’t know
I am in love.

A blink of an eye was all it took,
I gave myself to you – forever.

11 thoughts on “Just One Blink – Was Enough

  1. I HAVE A VOICE October 7, 2013 at 23:40 Reply

    A wink says so much! Charming dear! Faithfully Debbie

  2. Lucia October 6, 2013 at 08:07 Reply

    One look and life changes… When poet met his muse, he can only write beautiful verses
    It is magical !
    Lovely day !

    • Maxima October 6, 2013 at 08:11 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend I am proud on your lovely comment have nice day With love maxima

  3. Suzanne Steele October 5, 2013 at 17:03 Reply

    Great writing.

    • Maxima October 5, 2013 at 17:55 Reply

      Thank you my friend for lovely comment – Have nice day .With love maxima

  4. Christy Birmingham October 5, 2013 at 16:35 Reply

    The words seems so much better when you have love in your life 🙂

    • Maxima October 5, 2013 at 17:47 Reply

      Thank you my friend for this lovely comment ! With love maxima

  5. RoSy October 5, 2013 at 15:48 Reply

    How sweet 🙂

    • Maxima October 5, 2013 at 17:53 Reply

      Thank you my RoSY -I liked every your comment- Your blog very appreciated – I wish you all the best
      with love maxima

  6. adinparadise October 5, 2013 at 12:09 Reply

    What a happy poem, Stefan. I love this. 🙂

  7. susmy sebastian October 5, 2013 at 09:02 Reply

    “A blink of eye was all it took”… and here I’m reading this.. A Simple, yet cute depiction of emotions..good job friend!

Leave a Reply

