I Love Autumn

iLOVE

Written: © Maxima

I love autumn
Rustling leaves underfoot,
Long walks through the streets;
Beneath the golden foliage
Your gentle hand hand in mine.
Some vendors under a fragrant chestnut
On the street corner
Greet us
Kings hidden behind clouds of fragrant smoke.

I love autumn
And you, my dear.
You stare dreamily into the windows
Of shoe stores.
You are as gorgeous as this Autumn
What we gently hug
And our golden hands hold one another’s.
I love you.
Thanks to Stefania for inspiring
post – Please look post our good friend, Stefanie
Here

Tagged: , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “I Love Autumn

  1. lscotthoughts September 29, 2013 at 22:00 Reply

    Stefan, this is a lovely tribute to autumn and to romance, lovely, as ever! Lauren 🙂

  2. catnipoflife September 24, 2013 at 02:58 Reply

    Autumn…what an inspiring time of the year very well captured in your words of love! 🙂

  3. adinparadise September 22, 2013 at 15:14 Reply

    I really enjoyed this poem, Stefan. I also love to look into shoe shop windows. 🙂

  4. Wendell A. Brown September 21, 2013 at 17:51 Reply

    Stefan I love Autumn also, the colors always leave me breathless! Your poem is delightful, thanks for inspiring my day with the joy of your words!

  5. firstwds September 21, 2013 at 15:00 Reply

    I love Autumn, this was great!

  6. Owls and Orchids September 21, 2013 at 14:04 Reply

    Autumn – my favourite time of year. I loved your poem and the combination of the photo… Exquisite. I am grateful you visited my blog so I could find yours. Thank you. Susan

  7. petitemagique September 21, 2013 at 13:41 Reply

    Lovely.
    Lots of love

  8. Seyi sandra September 21, 2013 at 12:20 Reply

    I do too! 🙂

  9. fleurindigo September 21, 2013 at 08:50 Reply

    i love love this moment of pure happiness one intens time kiss flower

  10. pkashbhatt September 21, 2013 at 07:13 Reply

    Very pretty poem … I love autumn, too. 🙂

  11. saminaiqbal27 September 21, 2013 at 06:43 Reply

    Beautiful photo of autumn and lovely lyrics that go so well with the photo. I love autumn too, its colors and sounds.

Leave a Reply

