It is Best to be Yourself

It is best to be yourself ,

It is Best to be Yourself

It is best to be yourself ,
Written: © Maxima
It is best to be yourself
And .. stop , want to be something else.
It is best to be yourself ,
Because,. in all these tremendous changes , metamorphoses
And desires – you lose yourself
I just wanted to be a poet, your heart
And….
I just wanted to be a poet, your heart
Sometimes … Consciously to avoid each other , critiquing
But, You have so some
Irresistible force and the special magic
And me?
I am remained what I am
Eternal lover and admirer
Your beautiful soul,Heart,smile, eyes…and
I love you forever

Tagged: , , , , ,

15 thoughts on “It is Best to be Yourself

  1. SerachShiro June 5, 2013 at 14:04 Reply

    Beautiful words and reading this it would helps someone ! 🙂

  2. busymindthinking May 31, 2013 at 19:34 Reply

    I have some catching up to do on your posts; but I appreciate your talent thus far. I greatly enjoy how you write.

    • Maxima June 1, 2013 at 07:32 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend for this beautiful words about my poetry!

  3. Nora L Pratt May 30, 2013 at 23:39 Reply

    Of all the lessons I’ve learned these last couple years, this has got to be one of the BIGGEST and most important… I hope to always keep it close to my heart…

  4. RoSy May 28, 2013 at 15:46 Reply

    Well said in poetic form. Always best to be ourselves…

    • Maxima May 28, 2013 at 16:17 Reply

      Thanks ….I am glad you enjoyed it

      ________________________________

    • Maxima June 14, 2013 at 05:03 Reply

      I am glad you enjoyed it.Have nice day!With love Maxima !

  5. lgyslaine May 28, 2013 at 12:00 Reply

    I have just a gift for you. Thank you to follow this link
    http://lgyslaine.wordpress.com/2013/05/28/seed-of-light-award/
    🙂

  6. words4jp May 28, 2013 at 11:51 Reply

    it is best to stay true to ourselves – but it is difficult to find that someone with whom we can be ourselves and show our ‘true’ heart – without risking having our true heart/selves broken.

    xx

  7. ane May 28, 2013 at 08:55 Reply

    I do not write about my life on the blog! 🙂

  8. jdeangelis79 May 28, 2013 at 07:54 Reply

    great work as always

    • Maxima May 28, 2013 at 16:24 Reply

      Thanks ….I am glad you enjoyed it

  9. adinparadise May 28, 2013 at 07:40 Reply

    Beautiful thoughts, Stefan, and yes, we must be true to ourselves first and foremost. Your poem is wonderful, and I love your clouds which have a silver lining. 🙂

  10. sakuraandme May 28, 2013 at 07:26 Reply

    It is best to be yourself….I love that, Stefan! And I loved your poem…Hugs Paula xxx

  11. Lucia May 28, 2013 at 07:08 Reply

    Il est préférable d’être soi –même, on ne peut demander à un oiseau d’être une fleur ou l’inverse.
    L’oiseau sera toujours un oiseau avec des ailes pour voler.
    L’essentiel est d’être bien en soi, bien dans sa peau, bien dans la relation à l’autre si c’est possible.
    Et être toujours capable d’assumer ce que l’on dit.
    Vous avez le cœur et les mots pour faire rêver, vous êtes un romantique passionné.
    Et c’est bien ce qui attire chez vous.
    Soyez ce que vous êtes et vous serez toujours aimé.
    Bonne journée mon bel ami !

Leave a Reply

