Evening Duet

 

Evening Duet

Evening Duet

Written: © Maxima

(My Beloved)

You could be
At least
Months away,
As well as touching
The hidden darkness with your
Lower kisses, and
Body heat that
Give me no peace.

**********************************************************

(Enthusiasm)

Enthusiasm…
Thoughts of
Tonight, of
Traveling to
The heat of your beautiful body, where
I touch your lips and
Strands that sweep
From your forehead.
As time goes
Passing in hours
Our lives are leaking
Drop by drop.
You know, I can’t wait to hold you,
To merge into a waterfall.

22 thoughts on “Evening Duet

  1. a duet in harmony, Maxima, full of life and passion… I keep staring at the photo, and it looks like Dandelions… (correct me if I’m wrong 🙂 ) xxx

  2. Beautiful and sensual both,.. I love the last lines of second piece with the image of the time which passes.
    Gorgeous photo ! Have a nice day !

Leave a Reply

