I Watch You sit

I Watch You sit

I Watch You sit

Written: © Maxima

I watch you sit
In the corner of the room, while
Outside pouring rain
Is not transparent…
Flashing heart, like
A leaf in the wind
I simply can no longer
Listen to the sound of

The unknown phase.
Tears sparkle in my eyes, and
Blurs all the while.
How heavy are these hours?
Oh, how slow a minute flows.

Evening over the city
Slowly ripens
Sky is a curled bluish arc
There’s nothing above my hope
In my soul,
Just silence.

Wind whips sodden birch
Tears sparkle in my eyes, and
Blurs all the while.
How heavy are these hours?
Oh, how slow a minute flows.

Here I am
Sandy in the sunset,
Do you feel like
The most beautiful dreams?
I want you to know
That you’re not alone, and
I give you these verses

Tagged: ,

18 thoughts on “I Watch You sit

  1. ane May 6, 2013 at 13:57 Reply

    Lyrics sublime!

    • Maxima May 6, 2013 at 14:20 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend for this beautiful words about my poetry ,I am proud for your words .Have nice day! With love Maxima

  2. isis May 4, 2013 at 20:29 Reply

    Very touching beautiful verses, dear stefan

  3. Penny L Howe May 3, 2013 at 17:50 Reply

    Thank you for the beauty of your words and the sharing of them!

    • Maxima May 3, 2013 at 21:54 Reply

      Thank you for this lovely comment! Have nice day,with love maxima

  4. suzywordmuser May 2, 2013 at 21:08 Reply

    Wow! What a stunning poem Stefan!! 🙂 So much feeling, and so well said!

    • Maxima May 3, 2013 at 12:54 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend for this beautiful words about my poetry ,I am proud for your words .Have nice day! With love maxima

  5. penpusherpen May 2, 2013 at 20:12 Reply

    described to perfection, the feelings and the fears…a great present of verses Maxima…. xPenx

  6. sakuraandme May 2, 2013 at 17:11 Reply

    Hi Stefan! *waving* so beautiful and heartfelt. Hugs Paula. Xxxx

    • Maxima May 2, 2013 at 17:31 Reply

      Thank you my dear friend for this beautiful words about my poetry ,I am proud for your words .Have nice day! With love maxima

      ________________________________

  7. Lucia May 2, 2013 at 15:56 Reply

    Words of love coming out of a yearning heart
    Thank you for your beautiful poetry.

    • Maxima May 2, 2013 at 17:34 Reply

      So beautiful words about my poetry , dear my friend, I wish u a wonderful day!

      ________________________________

      • Maxima May 2, 2013 at 17:36

        So beautiful words about my poetry , dear my friend, I wish u a wonderful day!

  8. words4jp May 2, 2013 at 12:44 Reply

    hi Stefan – I am getting caught up on your poems – so beautiful to read and your photos are a true joy to behold every day – I have missed them. Kimberly xx

  9. LuAnn May 2, 2013 at 11:39 Reply

    It is amazing to me that such words of love and passion continue to flow from you Stefan…beautiful. 🙂

  10. adinparadise May 2, 2013 at 08:54 Reply

    Such powerful writing, Stefan. The words obviously come straight from your heart. Thank you for your beautiful poetry.

  11. Maxima May 2, 2013 at 08:39 Reply

    Thank you my dear friend for this beautiful words about my poetry ,I am proud for your words .Have nice day! With love maxima

  12. INA HELGIU May 2, 2013 at 05:25 Reply

    Foarte frumos.! Tu esti aici?ba nu ,nu esti
    De ce te intreb acum/
    Cand vad pe chipul tau celest
    Tristete,desi tu imi zambesti
    Tu esti prezent,dar tu nu esti
    Esti un mister si nu inteleg
    De unde vii si cine esti
    INA HELGIU

Leave a Reply

