The Midnight Gardener

The Midnight Gardener

Written: © Maxima

 

Through the window

Watching, embracing

As the peaks 

Surrounding mountains is

The silver dresser,

Midnight Gardener

Is the desire 

Waiting for the opportunity

That will drop the towers 

In this city of 

One million people.

Another, 

A gentle whisper

Sleepy streets announcing matins

And a crystal measuring cup

At the windows of houses, 

Which lazily stretch

Indefinitely – 

Begins to paint hearts!

I sighed 

At the girl 

After first kiss

Caressing dreamy face

On the threshold of 

A new trial.

My love

My lips loved

Your smile:

Talkative

True

Indefatigable

Language of symbols

Unpronounceable 

And warm.

Beautiful cloak and dress,

Dreams that are

The fruit

Form

Multiply

Like firstborn sunlight

Mixing with morning

Exclaim the deep sea gulls.

And somewhere 

Far away on the horizon

Hug the hips of 

Steep cliffs

Merging in a deep sigh with

The gentle whisper 

Of a love song,

As this is my first morning

For your smile 

Written in one breath 

Spoken to you my love.

I love you!

DSCF3853 (