For eye color as mine

Song to Your Eye

Song to Your Eye
(For eye color as mine)
Written: © Maxima

I look at her eyelashes
A moment of silence falls.
She is
Of cheerful heritage
Is my clear spring
Yet, my cheeks feel
As if they will never love.

Her lips are
Goddesses of beauty
Goddess’ gift
Goddess’ grille
Goddess’ charms
Smell like the flowers in the spring.

I told her
You’re my
Little colorful flowers.
Oh, no!
You’re the most beautiful roses
In my garden,
I told her
I love her
And that I would pick her up
To take her home
To the land of love!

She said,
“If you do
Daddy will set the dogs
On you,
They’ll tear your silly wishes!
You are very passionate
You are my little bunny
And I can joke about the dogs
Because you are my flower
My air
My Sunshine ray
I Love You!
Without you
There would be no me.
How could daddy not like you?”

When I shook my head,
She kissed me.

Our love
Started as a game,
I wrote many poems for her.
Every morning
They were prepared in the bosom
Every time I wrote a poem
I felt happy
I felt loved.
How could I not feel that?

Her eyes like shining stars
She said,
“Well, you’re my little colorful elephant
And I’m loving him the rest of his life.”

21 thoughts on “For eye color as mine

    • Congratulations to you Award! I am delighted to hear that you nominated and considered me on your list. However, as much as I wish I could receive, I can’t because, I already did. My sincerest apologies. Let’s give the awards to those who haven’t gotten it.

  1. Daffodils are so beautiful, and your poem as always is amazingly sensual. Your reference to her little colorful elephant was interesting Stefan. I think the little girl struggles with keeping the child in her while she recognizes that although she wants the security of her stuffed animal “elephant” she also wants the love and romance that an adult can give her, that she needs also. Very well done! much love, Penny🙂

  2. Wunderschöne Zeilen..man kann sie auch sehr gut verstehen wenn man nicht so gut englisch spricht. Das Herz versteht alle Wort…Danke, Stefan
    Liebe Grüße
    Isis

  3. “And I’m loving him the rest of his life.”
    Beauty of the feelings… Peace of mind and reassurance
    Love and know to be loved, It’s the most beautiful present of life.

    I had a delay of reading, I crossed a pleasant moment in your compagny
    Have a nice day filled with this wonderful love.

Leave a Reply

