For My Father

For my father

For my father
Written: © Maxima

He had never seen – the first steps of his boy,
Nor did he hear the words even stroked the hair .. .
He never failed to catch that boy smiles.
Because immediately after birth is seriously ill,
And he died.
Leaving.
Plowing and black birds.
That boy. recognize them in his message,
And he died. Never again to us not to come back.
And we touched the song, nor wistful hands,
And gone forever. with. heart is filled with pain ..
His son never smile – not touched his father’s eyes

Tagged: ,

28 thoughts on “For My Father

  1. adinparadise January 20, 2013 at 18:09 Reply

    Such a sad poem, Stefan. Thanks for sharing.

    • Maxima January 20, 2013 at 18:43 Reply

      Thank you my friend , the song is a tribute to my father , unfortunately is true. But life goes on , but it has its great disadvantages, and it is indeed a true big void in my heart, because it’s hard to believe grow up without a father’s love and care . Unfortunately, this is so
      with love maxima

  2. Resa McConaghy January 16, 2013 at 02:02 Reply

    So sad, but beautiful.

  3. Inga January 14, 2013 at 21:52 Reply

    So sad and moving. Beautiful words, Stefan.

  4. Christy Birmingham January 13, 2013 at 18:07 Reply

    How sad yet so well written Stefan!

  5. Annette Bédard January 13, 2013 at 17:22 Reply

    Merci d’être venu visiter mon blog…tu reviendras et félicitations pour le tien.

  6. Lucia January 13, 2013 at 07:42 Reply

    Thank you for your words on my blog.
    Your poem is so beautiful and touching .
    I am satisfied to read you well that I am not endowed in the use of your language.
    Have a good day

  7. Megan January 13, 2013 at 01:52 Reply

    This is such a beautiful poem about your father. It’s difficult to lose someone before their time. You’re a special person and gifted writer. Thank you for sharing your heart.
    Best,
    Megan

    • Maxima January 13, 2013 at 07:11 Reply

      Thanks for the kind words Hugs and love for you my friend .Have nice day

  8. readinpleasure January 13, 2013 at 00:44 Reply

    How deeply moving,Stefan. Take heart, dear friend. All is well

    • Maxima January 13, 2013 at 07:14 Reply

      Thank you my friend for you lovely words Have nice day hugs and love mxima

  9. Pride in Photos Photography January 12, 2013 at 21:48 Reply

    You write with your heart…..

  10. Yahobahne January 12, 2013 at 19:44 Reply

    How tragic, how sad. A heartfelt vignette. Thank you for sharing. Be strong, be encouraged!

  11. RoSy January 12, 2013 at 18:14 Reply

    Oh Stefan – How touching & so sad. May your father continue to rest in peace & until one day you meet again…
    Love & Hugs

  12. Doris January 12, 2013 at 17:01 Reply

    Stephan once again you touch my heart. beautiful-sad!

  13. Sumithra Sriram January 12, 2013 at 16:22 Reply

    Hey!! Happy new year!! I love reading your blog and have nominated you for the Very Inspiring blogger award. Please check my blog for the details… http://hearingwiththeeye.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/gratitude/

    • Maxima January 12, 2013 at 16:47 Reply

      * I am delighted to hear that you and Nominated Considered me on your list . However , as much as I wish I could receive, because I can not , I already did. Congratulations to you Award!
      My sincerest apologies. Let’s give the awards to Those who have not gotten it.or nominate me for any of your other two nominations (which I accept with great pleasure ) Thanks

  14. LuAnn January 12, 2013 at 15:54 Reply

    Very touching Stefan. I lost my mother at an early age so understand this pain. Im certain writing is a balm for you. Take care.

  15. Green Door Hospitality January 12, 2013 at 15:50 Reply

    So beautiful and touching!!

  16. lgyslaine January 12, 2013 at 15:06 Reply

    Very moving

  17. sakuraandme January 12, 2013 at 14:32 Reply

    Touching Stefan!! But felt really sad at the same time. ……..Enjoy the rest of the weekend!! ………Paula xx

  18. Stefania January 12, 2013 at 14:29 Reply

    Oh, dear Stefan, your poem is sad, touched my soul.
    I also have lost my father, and my brother … and emptiness of soul that left him nothing can fill it!
    Have a blessed weekend, Stefan! Warm wishes!
    Sincerely, Stefania! 🙂

  19. utesmile January 12, 2013 at 13:33 Reply

    Very sad and very touching. ❤

  20. JasmineKyleSings January 12, 2013 at 12:40 Reply

    Oh so sad… My husband lost his father at a young age do to overdose. It’s an ongoing source of pain for him. I hope you get through your sadness.

  21. Grndma Chris January 12, 2013 at 12:25 Reply

    Definite a five star

  22. Tahani Shihab January 12, 2013 at 10:33 Reply

    Your words touched my heart and soul Stefan, Awesome.

  23. niasunset January 12, 2013 at 08:19 Reply

    I read with my heart in tears… This is so beautiful poem, I felt, I lived… Thank you, love, nia

  24. simonsundarajkeun January 12, 2013 at 08:00 Reply

    Reblogged this on Simon Sundaraj-Keun.

Leave a Reply

