When I love you

My dear sweetheart ,
I watch you from the window,
So tread autumn evening in another city
Cloud around me some strange melancholy longing
And endless soft purple dreams
Feelings are intertwined with the scent of the sea ,
The silence and ages of my room
Tousled my thoughts fly to the gentleness of your;
Words , Hugs ,
Whispers,
Hands ,
Lips,
Eyes,
And that your little snub nose ..
Your great soul ,
Geat and powerful as this vast night sky
As the ocean.
And I know you love me ,
But you’re not there
I can not live on dreams
When I love you
With love maxima

 

Tagged: , , , ,

10 thoughts on “When I love you

  1. readinpleasure October 1, 2012 at 16:51 Reply

    Hauntingly beautiful and romantic with some powerful imagery. This is great, Stefan.

  2. utesmile September 26, 2012 at 17:58 Reply

    So beautiful !

    • Stefan (maxima) September 27, 2012 at 04:10 Reply

      Thank you for this lovely comment,
      WITH LOVE
      MAXIMA

  3. pennycoho September 26, 2012 at 17:55 Reply

    Stefan, The words are beautiful and moving, I also think that true love never ever dies. It lives on.when the dreams are strong enough! ~ Penny

    • Stefan (maxima) September 27, 2012 at 04:12 Reply

      Thank you Penny . This is very encouraging for me to comment
      .

  4. berger elisabeth September 26, 2012 at 17:01 Reply

    “Cloud around me some strange melancholy longing”, exactement le ressenti de cette journée pluvieuse. Merci pour ce poème qui y apporte tant de lumière

  5. greenlightlady September 26, 2012 at 16:34 Reply

    This is my favorite, so far. I can imagine this poem at the end of a love letter, written by a young man, whose love has moved far away.
    ~ Wendy

  6. LuAnn September 26, 2012 at 14:50 Reply

    Romantic, but sad. I can feel the longing in your words. 🙂

  7. adinparadise September 26, 2012 at 14:07 Reply

    So romantic, Stefan. 🙂

    • Stefan (maxima) September 26, 2012 at 14:47 Reply

      Your comment is beautiful t , I’m honored ,thank you!

Leave a Reply

