You

DSCN6463

You
Written: © Maxima 

Tomorrow morning
I’ll be waiting
And throwing pebbles
At your window panes
To wake you up
And kiss you, still sleepy,
Before the sun comes up

No one in this cruel world
And this town with no name
Seemed to care
Why you, dishevelled by the moonlight,
Walked the empty streets all alone
Carrying your little purse
Wrapped in a thin white scarf
Stopping now and then…
Feeding hungry white doves
Lined-up before
Your beautiful long legs
Why you stopped bewildered like a young girl
Before a boutique
Laughing as you looked
At a wedding dress in the window.

No one seemed to wonder
Why your flats sounded so unique
Echoed so distinctly
As you strolled along these pavements
Pierced with high heels
And
Why this night
Trivial and self-absorbed
Somewhat toothless
Stuck out its black tongue
At your lovely face…
No one but me,
My beautiful angel!

People walked by you…
Just passed by you…
Like some trains
Loaded with
Blind and deaf millionaires
Going to and fro
God forbid, like bats out of hell
No one, my love,
No one but me
To give a smile at
The line-up of white doves
And your gentle hand
Feeding them
No one in this cruel world
And this town with no name
Seemed to care
When you, dishevelled by moonlight,
Stumbled at one moment…
No one but me!
I gave you my hand
Dried up your eyes
Took you in my arms
Then gave you away
To a new dawn
Graceful and chaste

I won’t lie to the white doves
Lined-up before your beautiful long legs
I won’t lie to chirping sparrows
Nor sweet little swallows
I won’t lie to anyone
You’ve made my dreams come true
You’ve brought me happiness and joy
You are the vision of my life
You are the one I dream about
Wide awake

Tagged: , , ,

15 thoughts on “You

  1. iku2e July 9, 2014 at 07:32 Reply

    Reblogged this on iKu2e.

  2. macjam47 July 9, 2014 at 12:35 Reply

    Oh Maxima, this one touched my heart.

  3. Anna July 9, 2014 at 14:29 Reply

    Stunning work, Maxima.

  4. lscotthoughts July 10, 2014 at 03:01 Reply

    Beyond beautiful, Stefan! Have a lovely evening!

  5. readinpleasure July 10, 2014 at 11:19 Reply

    Ow, this is stunning!

  6. kismet July 10, 2014 at 12:27 Reply

    Awwwww this is just beautiful ❤❤❤

  7. BroadBlogs July 11, 2014 at 18:06 Reply

    How wonderful. Beautifully said.

  8. Christy Birmingham July 11, 2014 at 19:05 Reply

    How lovely!!

  9. Heartafire July 12, 2014 at 14:24 Reply

    this is such an incredibly moving poem, Stefan, “Then gave you away
    To a new dawn”, open to many interpretation, all of them beautiful.

  10. mommycookforme July 12, 2014 at 23:58 Reply

    What a wonderful poem!
    Thanks for sharing Maxima.

  11. SuzyHazelwood July 13, 2014 at 16:01 Reply

    That’s really beautiful, such heart full poetry! :)

  12. Aquileana July 14, 2014 at 23:14 Reply

    Beautiful!… It seems like taken from a movie :P
    Best wishes, Aquileana :D

    • Maxima July 15, 2014 at 08:31 Reply

      Thank you my friend for this beautiful word ,Best wishes Maxima

  13. yabakientelbaki July 19, 2014 at 18:43 Reply

    this poem is very nice!!!

    • Maxima July 19, 2014 at 20:08 Reply

      Thank you my friend have nice day

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,588 other followers

