I Love You To The Sky

PTDC0023-001

I Love You To The Sky

Written: Maxima

I’m delighted when I can tell you
“I love you to the sky… and above”
I enjoy it when you say
“ Find yourself other words
To describe
Those flames that warm my heart
Beating only for you.
But, please, don’t laugh…
And steal my eternal vow.
You of all people…
You know billions of other words
to weave in
the most beautiful garland of wishes.”
Oh! Just how much I love when you say
“I pat your sleepy eyes gently,
I know how much you enjoy
The dance of shadows that
Arms and bodies of two lovers make,
I know that you kiss my smiles…
And live your life for me…”
But, I love you to the sky and above
Those are the words my heart spells.
You can steal my hungry kisses,
Loving days and nights,
But these are the words
My heart writes to you
Only to you, and no one else.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “I Love You To The Sky

  1. niasunset January 26, 2014 at 00:01 Reply

    so beautiful… Hit me. Thank you dear Stefan, as always romance in poetry fascinates me. Love, nia

  2. Sloan Rawlins January 26, 2014 at 00:24 Reply

    Beautiful, Stefan! Love & Light, S

  3. macjam47 January 26, 2014 at 02:38 Reply

    Absolutely beautiful!

  4. kaligrafinusantaraonline January 26, 2014 at 03:13 Reply

    very beautiful

  5. penpusherpen January 26, 2014 at 15:29 Reply

    such descriptive and heartfelt words, Stefan,a pleasure to read. xPenx

  6. D.A. Lavoie January 26, 2014 at 17:09 Reply

    Hi Maxima…can I now?

    Hi, since you were following the Blog Migration-X3, I take the liberty to leave you this message to inform you that Migration-X3 has been deleted. From now on, the same Blog and its content have the name of D.A. Lavoie, and the address is: http://dalavoie.wordpress.com . So I ask you to take note of this and it will be a real pleasure to greet you there! Have a nice day, D.A. Lavoie.

  7. busymindthinking January 26, 2014 at 21:32 Reply

    Those last 3 lines are poignant. You have a gift to be sure.

  8. neech31 April 3, 2014 at 17:27 Reply

    This was Beautifully Written!! Loved it! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,000 other followers

